The RCZI Working Group

‘Roadmap to Combat Zoonotic Infections in India’ Initiative Joint Working Group

National Institute of Communicable Diseases
1. Dr. Veena Mittal
Head, Zoonoses Division
Ph: 011-23912391; 9810753928
E-mail: veena_m12@yahoo.com

2. Dr U V S Rana
Joint Director Zoonoses Division
Ph: 011-23912391; 09313301257
E-mail: uvsantosh@yahoo.co.in

Wildlife Institute of India
6. Dr P K Malik,
Head, Department of Wild Life Health
Post box no. 18, Chandrabani, Dehradun 248 001
Ph: 0135-2640111-115
Fax: 0135-2640112
E-mail: dwii@wii.gov.in


Indian Council of Medical Research
3. Dr Lalit Kant
Scientist G & Head, Senior Deputy DG (Emerging Communicable Diseases)
Ph: 026588296, 026588896
E-mail: lalitkant@icmr.org.in
Regional Medical Research Centre & WHO Collaborating Centre for Diagnosis, Reference, Research and Training in Leptospirosis, Indian Council of Medical Research
7. Dr S C Sehgal
Former Director, RMRC Port Blair
Ph: 9868571757; 95120-2502600
E-mail: sehgalscs@rediffmail.com

Department of Animal Husbandry, Ministry of Agriculture
4. Dr S K Bandopadhyaya
Animal Husbandry Commissioner
Department of Animal Husbandry, Dairy and Fisheries,
Ministry of Agriculture,
Krishi Bhavan, New Delhi 110 001
Ph: 011-23384146, Fax: 011-23382192
E-mail: skbandy@email.com

WHO/India
8. Dr Sampath K Krishnan
CDS Coordinator
Office of WHO Representative to India
5th Floor A wing, Nirman Bhavan, New Delhi 110 011
Ph: 9818028669, 011-23061955
E-mail: krishnans@searo.who.int

9. Dr HK Pradhan
Avian influenza Coordinator
Ph: 09968176948
E-mail: Hkpradhan45@rediffmail.com


Indian Veterinary Research Institute
5. Dr Devandra Swarup,
Chief, Division of Veterinary Medicine, Management & Disease Surveillance, & Center for Wildlife Conservation,
IVRI, Izatnagar-243122 (UP), India
Phone: 91-581- 2300587
E-mail: devendra.swarup@gmail.com

WHO/SEARO
10. Dr G Gongal
Regional Focal Point, VPH
E-mail: gongalg@whosea.org


International Livestock Research Institute
11. Dr. Ian Wright
Regional Director, Asia
Ph: 9871877038,
E-mail: i.wright@cgiar.org

University Of North Carolina
16. Dr. Peggy Bentley
Associate Dean, Office of Global Health,
School of Public Health
University of North Carolina,
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, USA
E-mail: mbentley@email.unc.edu


International Development Research Centre
12. Dr Stephen J. McGurk, Ph.D.
Regional Director
Office for South Asia and China
International Development Research Centre
t: (91 11) 2461 9411 f: (91 11) 2462 2707
E-mail: smcgurk@idrc.org.in

North Carolina State University
17. Dr. Prema Arasu
Asst. Dean for Student and International Affairs
Associate Professor, School of Veterinary Medicine,
State University of North Carolina
Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
E-mail: parasu@gw.fis.ncsu.edu


Public Health Foundation of India
13. Dr K Srinath Reddy
President
Public Health Foundation of India

14. Dr S K Satpathy
Public Health Foundation of India

15. Dr Manish Kakkar
Public Health Foundation of India

RTI International
18. Dr. Scott Wetterhal
Sr. Program Director (Health Security and Systems Research)
E-mail: swetterhall@rti.org

19. Dr. Myles Elledge
Sr. Director (International Development),
E-mail: melledge@rti.org